Jose Mourinho
Mourinho will be regretting for a win over Zorya Reuters

Match: Zorya Luhansk v Manchester United

Date: 8 December, Thursday

Time: 2am SGT (Friday)/11:30pm IST/6pm GMT

Venue: Stadion Chornomorets

Competition: Europa League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the match between Zorya Luhansk and Manchester United is on Europsort Asia.

Overview

Zorya Luhansk and Manchester United will be facing each other in what will be the last group stage fixture on Thursday. These two sides have already faced each other in the season and the clash at Old Trafford ended in a 1-0 victory for the Red Devils, with Zlatan Ibrahimovic scoring the only goal of the match.

The Ukraninan outfit have been eliminated from the competition, leaving United and Feyenoord fighting for a place in the Round of 32 of the Europa League. Fenerbahce are leading the table with 10 points and should they beat Feyenoord, then United and the Turkish club will make it to the next round of the competition.

Jose Mourinho's side enter this fixture after settling for a 1-1 draw against Everton at Goodison Park. The former Barcelona and Paris Saint-Germain star was on the scoresheet and the tall Swedish striker will be looking for another one, if he gets some playing time on Thursday.

Zorya are already out of the Europa League and they will be looking for a consolation victory over United. However, the hosts will be aware they have a tough task on their hands, but the Red Devils' defeats in two away matches in the competition can come as an encourgament for the.

TV Listings

UK: BT Sport 3

India: Ten 1 HD, Ten 2

Singapore: Europsort Asia

United States: Fox Sports 1 USA

Team news

Zorya Luhansk

Possible XI: Shevchenko; Sivakov, Opanasenko, Grechyshkin, Sobol; Yarmash, Kharatin, Karavaev, Petryak; Ljubenovic, Bezborodko.

Manchester United

Possible XI: De Gea; Fosu-Mensah, Bailly, Rojo, Blind; Pogba, Herrera; Mkhitaryan, Mata, Rashford, Martial; Rooney.