Dele Alli
Dele Alli scored a brace in Tottenham's 4-1 win over Southampton Reuters

Match: Watford v Tottenham Hotspur

Date: 1 January, Sunday

Time: 9:30pm SGT/7pm IST /1:30pm GMT

Venue: Vicarage Road

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, there is no live coverage of the match between Watford and Tottenham Hotspur is on 102 (HD) mio Stadium.

Overview

Tottenham enter this fixture after registering 4-1 win over Southampoton in the Premier League clash scheduled between the two sides at St Mary's Stadium. Virgil van Dijk's early gave the Saints an early lead.

However, it was cancelled by Dele Alli's 19th minute goal. From there, the north London club dominated the game as Harry Kane and Heung-Min Son's second half goals followed by Alli's second strike of the match helped Tottenham seal three points.

Mauricio Pochettino will be targeting for another win to make sure his side keeps the gap at the top intact. Since their defeat to Manchester United, Tottenham have went on to win three matches in a row in the Premier League.

Watford were forced to settle for a 1-1 draw against Crystal Palace. The Eagles were lucky not to walk away with three points and Walter Mazzarri will be delighted to have bagged a point, which was Sam Allardyce's first match in charge as Palace manager.

TV Listings

UK: Sky Sports 1

India: Star Sports Select HD

Singapore: 102 (HD) mio Stadium

United States: NBC Sports

Team news

Watford

Possible XI: Gomes; Kaboul, Prodl, Britos; Zuniga, Guedioura, Capoue, Holebas; Amrabat, Ighalo; Deeney.

Tottenham Hotspur

Possible XI: Lloris; Trippier, Dier, Alderweireld, Rose; Wanyama, Dembele; Sissoko Eriksen, Alli; Kane.