Eden Hazard
Eden Hazard has been the star player for Chelsea after Diego Costa Reuters

Match: Sunderland v Chelsea

Date: 14 December, Wednesday

Time: 3:45am SGT (Thursday)/1:15am IST (Thursday)/7:45pm GMT

Venue: Stadium of Light

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the match between Sunderland and Chelsea is on 102 (HD) mio Stadium.

Overview

Sunderland have managed only one win in last five matches and have only two wins in last five Premier League matches at home. In the last match, the Eagles settled for a 3-3 draw against Hull City.

Alan Pardew saw his side come from behind to rescue a point against the Tigers. The former Newcastle United manager will be hoping his side can seal a win when they host the Premier League giants on Wednesday.

Chelsea will be delighted with their a narrow 1-0 win over Tottenham Hotspur at Old Trafford. It was their first win at home in the league since their victory over Leicester City in September.

Antonio Conte will be delighted to have secured Cesar Azpilicueta's future as the defender has committed his future to the club. He is set to make his 200th appearance for the west London club against Sunderland on Wednesday.

TV Listings

UK: No live TV coverage

India: Star Sports Select HD

Singapore: 102 (HD) mio Stadium

United States: NBC Sports

Team news

Sunderland

Possible XI: Pickford; Van Aanholt, Djilobodji, Jones, Kone; Pienaar, Denayer, Larsson, Ndong; Defoe, Anichebe

Chelsea

Possible XI: Courtois; Azpilicueta, Luiz, Cahill; Moses, Kante, Fabregas, Alonso; Willian, Costa, Hazard.