Henrikh Mkhitaryan
Mkhitaryan scored his first goal against Zorya Luhansk Reuters

Match: Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur

Date: 11 December, Sunday

Time: 10:15pm SGT/7:45pm IST/2:15pm GMT

Venue: Old Trafford

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the match between Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur is on Eleven Plus Singapore.

Overview

Manchester United will be delighted after progressing to their next round of the Europa League following their 2-0 win over Zorya Luhansk. Henrikh Mkhitaryan opened the scoring in the second half before Zlatan Ibrahimovic doubled the lead late in the second half.

The victory saw United finish second in Group A, behind Turkish side Fenerbahce. Jose Mourinho will now focus on the upcoming Premier League fixtures ahead of the busy period, starting from the clash against the north London club.

Tottenham also have qualified for the Europa League as they finished third in their Champions League group. That team will be demoted to the second tier of the European football and this was confirmed following their victory over CSKA Moscow.

Maurico Pochettino will be hoping his side can create pressure on United, who have drawn six of their last eight league matches. He will be hoping to take advantage of the situation and help Tottenham walk away from Old Trafford with three points on Sunday.

TV Listings

UK: Sky Sports 1/ 1 HD

India: Star Sports

Singapore: Eleven Plus Singapore

United States: NBC Sports

Team news

Manchester United

Possible XI: De Gea; Valencia, Bailly, Rojo, Darmian; Herrera, Pogba, Carrick; Martial, Rooney, Mkhitaryan; Ibrahimovic

Tottenham Hotspur

Possible XI: Lloris; Walker, Dier, Vertonghen, Rose; Wanyama, Dembele; Eriksen, Alli, Son; Kane.