Mohamed Salah
Mohamed Salah will be looking to help Egypt qualify for the last eight of the 2017 AFCON Reuters

Match: Mali v Uganda

Date: 25 January, Wednesday

Time: 3am SGT (Thursday) /12:30am IST (Thursday) /7pm GMT

Venue: Stade Oyem, Oyem

Competition: AFCON 2017

TV Channel: In Singapore, there is no live coverage of the match between Mali and Uganda.

Overview

Uganda are yet to gain a point after suffering defeats in the both matches played in the 2017 African Cup of Nations, which was against group leaders Ghana and Egypt. This has led to their elimination from the tournament and will play their last match on Wednesday.

Mali settled for a draw during their clash against Egypt and suffered a defeat at the hands of Ghana. They have one point from two games and are third in Group C of the tournament that is taking place in Gabon.

A draw for Egypt against Ghana will end Mali's hope of making it to the last four of the 31st edition of the AFCON. They will have to make sure their goal difference is superior to that of Egypt if they maintain any hope of sealing a berth in the knockout stage.

TV Listings

Australia: beIN Sports 1

Thailand: beIN Sports 4

United Kingom: EuroSport 2

United States: beIN Sports

Turkey: Tivibu Spor 1

Ireland: EuroSport 2

Italy: Fox Sports HD

Netherlands: Fox Sports 2

Canada: beIN Sports Canada

France: beIN Sports 2

Africa: SuperSport 6, SuperSport 4, SuperSport Select 2, Canal+ Sport 1

Team news

Mali

Possible XI: Mathlouthi; Maaloul, Abdennour, Ben Youssef, Nagguez; Sassi; Ben Amor, Sliti, Khazri; Akaichi, Msakni.

Uganda

Possible XI: Mkuruva; Bhasera, Costa, Muroiwa, Zvirekwi; Katsansde, Nakamba; Rusike, Billiat, Mahachi; Mushekwi.