Lin Dan
Lin Dan made it to the 2017 Badminton Asia Championships final Reuters

Match: Lin Dan vs Chen Long, Men's singles final

Date: 30 April, Sunday

Time: 3:30pm SGT/1pm IST/7:30am GMT

Competition: Badminton Asia Championships 2017

Venue: Wuhan Sports Center Gymnasium

TV Channel: Eleven Sports will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live streaming: Hotstar, BWF YouTube channel

Overview

Lin Dan has won the competition on four occasions in the past, in 2010, 2011 and 2014, 2015. He has never lost a final in the Badminton Asia Championships and the Chinese will be looking for another success in the tournament on Sunday.

The 33-year-old was the fourth seeded in the tournament and as never dropped a set so far in the 2017 Badminton Asia Championships. He will be looking for another straight set victory in the final.

Lin Dans tournament history and the current form makes him the favourite to win this year's Badminton Asia Championships. However, he needs to overcome Chen Long in the last match this weekend.

In the quarter-final, Lin Dan defeated Taiwan's Chou Tien-chen in straight sets. The final scoreline was 21-14, 21-12, a comfortable victory in Lin Dan's favour. In the last match, Lin Dan eliminated number one see Lee Chong Wei in straight sets to make it to the final.

Chen Long has also not dropped a set so far in the ongoing Badminton Asia Championships. It should be seen if he can provide tough competition to Lin dan at the Wuhan Sports Center Gymnasium on Sunday.

TV Schedule

India: Star Sports

Malaysia: Astro Supersport 4

Singapore: Hub Sports

China: CCTV 5+