Wilfried Bony
Wilfried Bony is one of the star players for Ivory Coast Reuters

Match: Ivory Coast v DR Congo

Date: 20 January, Friday

Time: 12am SGT (Saturday)/9:30pm IST/4pm GMT

Venue: Stade Oyem, Oyem

Competition: AFCON 2017

TV Channel: In Singapore, there is no live coverage of the match between Ivory Coast and DR Congo.

Overview

Ivory Coast were forced to settle for a disappointing, goalless draw in their first match of the 2017 African Cup of Nations against Togo. Despite having the likes of Wilfried Zaha and Wilfried Bony to lead their attack, the Elephants failed to break their opposition's defence.

DR Congo, on the other hand, registered a 1-0 win in their first Group C fixture of the tournament against Morocco. Junior Kabananga's 55th minute goal was the difference between the two sides.

Ivory Coast ended DR Congo's chances of winning of the 2015 African Cup of Nations following the 3-1 win in the semi-final. The Elephants went on to lift the title after beating Ghana in the final.

TV Listings

Australia: beIN Sports 1

Thailand: beIN Sports 4

United Kingom: EuroSport 2

United States: beIN Sports

Turkey: Tivibu Spor 1

Ireland: EuroSport 2

Italy: Fox Sports HD

Netherlands: Fox Sports 2

Canada: beIN Sports Canada

France: beIN Sports 2

Africa: SuperSport 6, SuperSport 4, SuperSport Select 2, Canal+ Sport 1

Team news

Ivory Coast

Possible XI: Gbohouo; Traore, Kanon, Bailly, Aurier; Doukoure, Die, Kessie; Kalou, Kodija, Zaha.

DR Congo

Possible XI: Matampi; Zakuani, N'Sakala, Tisserand, Issama; Mbemba, Bokadi, Mulumba; Bakambu, Kabananga, Mubele.