India v Bangladesh, Hyderabad Test live stream: Where to watch match online, TV listings and preview

The only Test will be played from 9 to 13 February in Hyderabad.

Ravichandran Ashwin
Ashwin and Co. are likely to dominate the visitors in the only Test Reuters

Match: India v Bangladesh, only Test

Date: 9 February, Thursday to 13 February, Monday

Time: 12pm SGT/9:30am IST/4am GMT

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

TV Channel: Star Cricket will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live Streaming: The match can be watched online on Hotstar, Sky Go, OSN Play


The two teams have been playing Test cricket against each other since the 2000s but Thursday will mark the first time Bangladesh will play a five-day international match in India. The hosts, as expected, have beaten the visiting team six out of eight times they have met earlier and are likely to assert their dominance once again in the upcoming Test.

Virat Kohli's men, who have set a record 18-match unbeaten streak, are looking unbeatable at home and even the likes of South Africa, New Zealand and England have failed in their attempts to win in India. Bangladesh have an uphill task and their recent performances against the second-string India A unit in the practise match does not inspire confidence.

After losing eight wickets for 224, Bangladesh let Abhinav Mukund-led India A score 461 first-innings runs. Both their batting and bowling units came up with disappointing performances as only Soumya Sarkar and captain Mushfiqur Rahim scored half-centuries and left-arm spinner Taijul Islam was the only bowler among the eight used to find his name in the wickets column.

Off-spinner Mehedi Hasan Miraz, who led Bangladesh to a Test win against England late last year, was kept at bay by Mukund-led batting unit. However, Bangladesh will be hoping their spinners buckle up and lead from the front in Hyderabad.

On the other hand, India head into the match with an in-form, all-round unit. Skipper Kohli will lead the batting unit which has big names including Cheteshwar Pujara, Murali Vijay and Ajinkya Rahane among others.

Bangladesh will also be troubled by the Indian spin trio, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Jayant Yadav, which is set run riot if Hyderabad turf offers the extra bounce, as it usually does, in the coming days.

TV Schedule

Singapore: Star Cricket

Bangladesh: Channel 9

Malaysia: Astro Cricket

India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3

Australia: Fox Sports 5

South Africa: Supersport 2

UK: Sky Sports 2

US: Willow TV

Middle East: OSN Sports Cricket

Team News


Possible XI: Kohli (c), Vijay, Rahul, Pujara, Rahane, Saha (wk), Ashwin, Jadeja, Jayant, Umesh, Ishant


Possible XI: Mushfiqur (c & wk), Tamim, Sarkar, Sabbir, Mahmudullah, Shakib, Mosaddek, Mehedi, Taijul, Subhasis, Taskin