Wayne Rooney
Rooney scored his 250th goal for Manchester United against Stoke Reuters

Match: Hull City v Manchester United

Date: 26 January, Thursday

Time: 3:45am SGT (Friday) /1:15am IST (Friday) /7:45pm GMT

Venue: Kingston Communications Stadium

Competition: EFL Cup 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the match between Hull City and Manchester United is on Eleven Plus Singapore.

Overview

Hull City come into this fixture after suffering a 2-0 defeat at the hands of Chelsea at Stamford Bridge in the Premier League. Diego Costa was on the scoresheet to give the Blues a lead before Gary Cahill doubled the lead.

Cahill clashed his head with the Tigers midfielder Ryan Mason and the latter was left with a fractured skull. Hull confirmed their player is in stable condition, but Marco Silva admitted the injury had its impact on the players.

United enter this tie after a 1-1 draw against Stoke City. Wayne Rooney came to the rescue as he scored his 250th goal in the stoppage time in helping the Red Devils avoid a defeat. Jose Mourinho will be pushing for a win on Thursday.

In the first leg, United sealed a 2-0 comfortable win over Hull. A draw or a win is sufficient for the Red Devils to make it to the final of the EFL Cup of this season.

TV Listings

UK: Sky Sports 1

India: Ten 2, Ten 1 HD

Singapore: Eleven Plus Singapore

United States: beIN Sports USA

Team news

Hull City

Possible XI: Jakupovic; Maguire, Dawson, Davies; Elabdellaoui, Meyler, Huddlestone, Robertson; Clucas, Enadro, Hernandez.

Manchester United

Possible XI: Romero; Darmian, Smalling, Rojo, Shaw; Pogba, Fellaini; Lingard, Rooney, Martial; Rashford.