SBS Entertainment Awards 2020 Winners List: Kim Jong Kook Wins Grand Prize

Here is the complete list of winners of the SBS Entertainment Awards 2020. Anchors Lee Seung Gi and Cha Eun Woo also win big.

After enjoying the KPop performances 2020 KBS Song Festival, fans were elated to watch the SBS Entertainment Awards. The award ceremony started at at 8.40 PM KST on December 19. The awards were sponsored by Seoul Broadcasting System (SBS). The show was held at SBS Prism Tower in Sangam Dong, Mapo Gu, Seoul and aired on SBS in two parts.

Nominees were chosen from SBS variety, talk and comedy shows. Shows that aired from Dec. 2019 and Nov. 2019 have been considered for awards. The show is also celebrating the 30th anniversary of SBS' Founding. The theme of the show was decided as 'Connect' in the times of COVID-19 pandemic.

Lee Seung Gi Cha Eun Woo
Hosts of the show SBS Entertainment Awards 2020 Lee Seung Gi and Cha Eun Woo. Instagram

Performer Lineup

The show was conducted without an audience. The list of performer lineup included Jessi, Lovelyz, and the Top 6 from season two of "K-Trot in Town also enthralled fans with their performances. The show also had collaboration performances by Sung Si Kyung, Yoon Do Hyun, Kim Jong Kook, Jannabi, and Sandara Park. Duet dance by Park Jin Young and Sunmi won hearts.

The show was hosted by Shin Dong Yeob, the MC of My Little Old Boy show. Along with him, charming stars Lee Seung Gi and Cha Eun Woo, the duo from Master in the House set the stage on fire. Entertainers from Running Man, Law of the Jungle, Master in the House, My Little Old Boy, and other SBS variety shows made the evening colorful with lots of laughter.

This show was held as a part of SBS Awards Festival that also includes SBS Gayo Daejeon [Music festival] and SBS Drama Awards, held throughout December. The drama award ceremony is annually held on December 31.

In 2019, the grand prize [Daesang] Yoo Jae Suk for the show Running Man. This time, Yoo Jae Suk has been nominated again for the grand prize along with Kim Jong Kook, Kim Gu Ra and Seo Jang Hoon.

Here is the Complete List of Winners of 2020:

Grand Award (Daesang):

Kim Jong Kook (My Ugly Duckling)

Producers' Award:

Yang Se Hyung (Master in the House, Delicious Rendezvous)

Top Excellence Award (Show/Variety):

HaHa (Running Man)

Jang Yoon Jung (K-Trot in Town)

Top Excellence Award (Reality):

Kim Heechul (Delicious Rendezvous, My Ugly Duckling)

Lee Sang Min (My Ugly Duckling)

Top Excellence in Programming Award:

My Ugly Duckling

Excellence Award (Reality):

Jung In Sun (Baek Jong Won's Alley Restaurant)

Kim Kwang Gyu (Burning Youth)

Excellence Award (Show/Variety):

Kim Dong Hyun (Master in the House, Telegna),

Jang Do Yeon (Telegna, 2020 Tail)

Excellence in Programming Award:

Delicious Rendezvous, K-Trot in Town

Hot Star Award (OTT):

Lee Seung Gi (Master in the House)

Park Na Rae and Jang Do Yeon (PJ Date Consulting)

Special Legend Award:

Lee Sung Mi and Lee Kyung Shil (Truth Game)

Lee Bong Won and Choi Yang Rak (Good Friends)

Im Sung Hoon (Capture the Moment How Is That Possible)

Choi Hwa Jung (Choi Hwa Jung's Power Time)

Lee Hong Ryul (Lee Hong Ryul Show)

Golden Content Award:

Running Man, Law of the Jungle

Best Couple:

Im Won Hee and Jung Suk Yong (My Ugly Duckling)

Best Entertainer:

Shin Sung Rok (Master in the House)

Park Sun Young (Burning Youth)

Best Teamwork:

Same Bed Different Dreams 2 – You Are My Destiny

SBS Honorary Employee Award:

Seo Jang Hoon (My Ugly Duckling, Handsome Tigers, Same Bed Different Dreams 2)

Public Interest Variety Award:

Kim Sung Joo (Baek Jong Won's Alley Restaurant)

Scene Stealer Award:

Tak Jae Hoon (My Ugly Duckling)

Screenwriter Award (Variety):

Yook So Young (My Ugly Duckling, K-Trot in Town)

Hwang Bo Kyung (Baek Jong Won's Alley Restaurant, Delicious Rendezvous)

Lee Hae Yeon (2020 Tail)

Radio DJ Award:

Kim Chang Wan (This Beautiful Morning)

Rookie Radio Award:

Heo Ji Woong (Heo Ji Woong Show)

Rookie Award:

Cha Eun Woo (Master in the House)

Jessi (Showterview with Jessi)

Oh Min Seok (My Ugly Duckling)

This article was first published on December 19, 2020