Check Out the Winners of SBS Drama Awards 2020: Namgoong Min Wins Grand Prize For Stove League

Namgoong Min has won the Grand Prize for his performance in Stove League, Lee Min Ho won Top Excellence in Miniseries award.

Namgoong Min has won the Grand Prize [Daesang Award] for Stove League at the SBS Drama Awards 2020 held at the SBS Prism Tower in Seoul. The show was hosted by Shin Dong Yup and Kim Yoo Jung.

The event also marked 30th anniversary of the founding of SBS the awards ceremony. SBS dramas and stars of Stove League, Dr. Romantic 2, Hyena, The King: Eternal Monarch, Good Casting, Backstreet Rookie, Alice, Do You Like Brahms? The Penthouse, and Delayed Justice competed for awards in various categories.

Namgoong Min Lee Min Ho
Namgoong Min and Lee Min Ho won awards at the SBS Drama Awards 2020 ceremony. Instagram

The King: Eternal Monarch Star Lee Min Ho took part in the SBS awards after four years. In 2019, the event was held on December 31 and Kim Nam Gil had taken home the Daesang (Grand Prize) for the first time in his career. Drama The Fiery Priest starring Kim Nam Gil and Kim Sung Kyun won eight awards in total, including best lead actor.

"After a lot of time has passed, I've received such a great award, so I'm so grateful and happy," said Namgoong Min after receiving the Grand Prize. He thanked his girlfriend Jin Ah Reum, saying that she has been by his side for a long time.

Winners of SBS Drama Awards 2020

Daesang (Grand Prize):
Namgoong Min (Stove League)

Producers' Award
Joo Won (Alice)

Top Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama:
Uhm Ki Joon, Kim So Yeon, Eugene, Lee Ji Ah (The Penthouse)

Top Excellence in Miniseries (Genre/Action):
Joo Ji Hoon (Hyena)
Kim Seo Hyung (Nobody Knows)

Top Excellence in Miniseries (Fantasy/Romance):
Lee Min Ho (The King: Eternal Monarch)
Park Eun Bin (Do You Like Brahms?)

Best Character Award:
Oh Jung Se (Stove League)
Choi Kang Hee (Good Casting)

Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama:
Bong Tae Gyu, Yoon Jong Hoon, Shin Eun Kyung (The Penthouse)

Excellence in Miniseries (Genre/Action):
Ahn Hyo Seop and Lee Sung Kyung (Dr. Romantic 2)

Excellence in Miniseries (Fantasy/Romance):
Kim Min Jae (Do You Like Brahms?)
Kim Yoo Jung (Backstreet Rookie)

Best Couple Award:
Park Eun Bin and Kim Min Jae (Do You Like Brahms?)

Supporting Actor Team Award:
Stove League team

Supporting Actor Awards:
Kim Joo Hyun (Dr. Romantic 2)
Park Eun Suk (The Penthouse)
Jin Kyung (Dr. Romantic 2)

Child Actor Awards:
Kim Hyun Soo (The Penthouse)
Ahn Ji Ho (Nobody Knows)

Best New Actor Awards:
Jo Byeong Gyu (Stove League)
So Ju Yeon (Dr. Romantic 2)

This article was first published on December 31, 2020