Hougang United v Home United, S.League 2017 live streaming: How to watch online, team news and preview

Hougang United coach Philippe Aw takes on former team in league clash at home today.

Hariss Harun
Hariss Harun's addition has been a big boost to Home United Reuters

Hougang United host Home United in their fifth match of ongoing 2017 S.League season at Hougang Stadium on Sunday.

The hosts are heading into the game on the back of a 2-0 defeat to Brunei DPMM in their league game last Sunday. On the other hand, Aidil Sharin's Home, in their last game, moved a step towards progressing past the group stages in AFC Cup 2017 by beating Vietnam's Thang Quang Ninh 5-4 on the road.

It will be a test for Hougang manager Philippe Aw, who faces his former club today after not having a good start to the new season. The Cheetahs have won two and lost two from four games so far and are at the fifth spot with six points and Aw reportedly concedes that his former team are among the strongest sides in the league when it comes to attack but is confident of stopping them and clinching a positive result at home.

Stipe Plazibat has set the stage on fire scoring 13 goals from eight games in all competitions so far and the Croatian striker will be eager to inflict damage on his former team, for whom he was the highest scorer last season. Singapore international Faris Ramli has also been in good shape for the Protectors, who are looking to leapfrog leaders Albirex Niigata with a win today.

Hariss Harun has been a good addition to the squad and he will be looking to impress along with Khairul Nazim. However, Hassan Sunny's injury remains a concern and the former Army United custodian is unlikely to take the field today.

Hougang defeated Home in two of their three clashes last season, but as coach Aw suggests they have to be defensively disciplined if they are to stand a chance against the in-form visitors.

Team News


Possible XI: Hudzaifli, Shirota, Farhan, Sairudin, Nazari, Anumanthan, Arifin, Viterale, Khalid, Miswan, Kogure


Possible XI: Khairullah; Jantan, Camara, Fandi, Abdullah; Ramli, Asraf, Shafiq, Swandi; Plazibat, Nizam