Grimae Awards 2019: Park Jong Gi, Jung Soon Dong and MAMAMOO among winners

Other celebrities to be recognised for their excellent performance for Kdramas include Yoon Dae Young, Kim Seung Chul and Jung Yeon Doo.

The Korean Television Producers Association has released the winners list of Grimae Awards 2019. The recipients of this year include popular celebrities Park Jong Gi, Yoon Dae Young, Jung Soon Dong and K-Pop band MAMAMOO.

The award ceremony will be held at the Stanford Hotel in Seoul on December 5 from 7.30 pm (KST) onwards. It will be hosted by Shin Ah Young and Lee Kwang Ki. This year, the organisers have also included Best Entertainer Award.

Here is the complete list of winners:

  • Grand Prize – Ha Sung Chang for Memory of Water
  • Top Excellence Award (drama) – Park Jong Ki and Yoon Dae Young for SBS drama The Fiery Priest
  • Excellence Award (drama) – Jung Yeon Doo and Heo Kook Hwe for KBS 2TV series Doctor Prisoner, Jung Soon Dong and Kim Seung Chul for MBS drama Partners for Justice 2.
  • Best Actor (drama) – Kim Nam Gil for The Fiery Priest
  • Best Actress (drama) – Jeong Yu Mi for Partners for Justice 2
  • Best New Actor (drama) – Rowoon for Extraordinary You
  • Best Entertainer Award – MAMAMOO
  • Lighting Award – Jung Gil Yong for Doctor Prisoner
  • Best Picture (variety show) – Lee Sung Soo for Hello Rookie with KOCCA

The first Grimae Award was organised by the Korean Television Producers Association in 1993. Ever since, the organisers have been encouraging the cinematographers working in the Korean broadcasting companies to improve their quality of work. To promote innovative visualisation in television programs, the organisers have been selecting the outstanding performers every year.

MAMAMOO wins Best Entertainer Award in Grimae Awards 2019. Twitter