Geylang International v Brunei DPMM, S.League 2017: Live streaming information, team news and match time

Geylang host struggling Brunei at Bedok Stadium on Thursday.

Singapore football team
Photo for representation Reuters

Geylang International host strugglers Brunei DPMM in their sixth match of the ongoing S.League season at Bedok Stadium on Thursday.

The Eagles are heading into the game on the back of 2-0 win over Garena Young Lions last Saturday, which also ended their two-match winless streak in the league. On the other hand, DPMM lost a hard-fought tie (3-5) last weekend against Warriors FC at home.

Geylang's biggest problem this season has been the lack of consistency as they have won two and lost two apart from clinching a point in a hard-fought tie against Warriors last month. Despite having the likes of imports Ricardo Sendra and victor Coto along with Safirul Sulaiman and Stanely Ng in the ranks, the Eagles have been struggling to find the back of the net consistently as they have scored only five goals in the competition so far.

The hosts though will be eager to sign off from Bedok Stadium with a win as they will be playing their next few matches at the Jalan Besar Stadium as the former needs some work on its running tracks.

On the other hand, 2015 champions Brunei are struggling to get their campaign going, having lost four of their first five games in the season. Sitting at eighth spot in the nine-team league, the Wasps have only three points in their bank and have also conceded the second most number of goals (12) after Young Lions' count of 20 in the league so far.

While Steve Kean will want to focus on defensive discipline, the onus will be on last season's top-scorer Rafael Ramazotti to deliver on the road today and the Brazilian striker needs to pull up his socks and contribute for the team along with former Tampines Rovers' winger Billy Mehmet.

Team News


Possible XI: Buhari, Hameed, Rahman, Ichikawa, Aplin, Halim, Ng, Sulaiman, Sendra, Coto, Ghani


Possible XI: Sitom, Marque, Zambin, Kamis, Idris, Tarif, Othman, Rahman, Mehmet, Ramazotti, Said