Eden Hazard
Eden Hazard needs to step up in the absence of Costa and Kante for Bournemouth clash Reuters

Match: Chelsea v AFC Bournemouth

Date: 26 December, Monday

Time: 11pm SGT /8:30pm IST /3pm GMT

Venue: Stamford Bridge

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the match between Chelsea and AFC Bournemouth is on 104 (HD) mio Stadium.

Overview

Chelsea enter this fixture after registering a 1-0 win over Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park. Diego Costa's 43rd minute goal was the difference between the two side as the Blues sealed another win in the league.

The west London club are on a 11 match winning streak in the league and will have a chance to create a club record, if they manage to beat AFC Bournemouth at home. Antonio Conte has transformed Chelsea since he took the job last summer.

The hosts will be without the services of Diego Costa as the Brazil-born Spain international and the midfielder N'Golo Kante picked up their fifth yellow card of the season against Palace. They both will serve a one match suspension.

Bournemouth suffered a 3-1 defeat at the hands of Southampton in the last fixture. Eddie Howe will be worried about his side's away record as they have only one win in last five away trips in the league.

TV Listings

UK: No live TV Coverage

India: Star Sports Select HD

Singapore: 104 (HD) mio Stadium

United States: NBC Sports

Team news

Chelsea

Possible XI: Courtois, Azpilicueta, David Luiz, Cahill, Moses, Fabregas, Matic, Alonso, Pedro, Hazard, Batshuayi.

AFC Bournemouth

Possible XI: Borus, Smith, Francis, Cook, Daniels, Arter, Wilshere, Ibe, King, Pugh, Wilson.