Champions Trophy 2017, Australia v New Zealand: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Australia will take on New Zealand in the 2017 Champions Trophy clash on Friday.

David Warner
David Warner will lead Australia's batting attack along with Aaron Finch Reuters

Match: Australia v New Zealand

Time: 5:30pm SGT/ 3pm BST/ 10:30am IST

Date: 2 June, Friday

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Tournament: 2017 ICC Champions Trophy

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Hotstar will provide live streaming between Australia v New Zealand match in India.


Australia and New Zealand have won the ICC Champions Trophy once in the past and that was in 2006 and 2000 respectively. The two enter the tournament as one of the favourites and it should be seen if they can live up to that expectation.

Steven Smith will lead the side and he has the assistance of a strong batting line-up and also a good bowling attack. They have all the ingredients to win the tournament for the second time in England and Wales.

The Black Caps will be led by Kane Williamson and he also possesses a balance of a good batting and bowling attack. The toss will play a crucial role in deciding the outcome when these two sides face on Friday.

TV listings:

India: Star Sports.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

New Zealand: BTV

Australia: Fox Sports

UK: Sky Sports

US: Willow TV

South Africa: SuperSport

Caribbean: ESPN Caribbean

Team News:


Possible XI: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (c), Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Matthew Wade (wk), John Hastings, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood.

New Zealand

Possible XI: Martin Guptill, Luke Ronchi (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Trent Boult.