Asia Cup 2016, Bangladesh v Pakistan T20: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Bangladesh and Pakistan will face off in the 2016 Asia Cup on 2 March.

Match: Bangladesh v Pakistan

Time: 9:30 SGT/ 1:30pm GMT/ 7pm IST

Date: 2 March, Wednesday

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Tournament: Asia Cup 2016 T20

TV Channel: In Singapore and the UK, Yupp TV will provide the live coverage of the match. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast the match in India.

Live Stream: Click here for live streaming link for the Asia Cup 2016 clash between Bangladesh and Pakistan.


Host nation Bangladesh will take on Pakistan in the 2016 Asia Cup T20 fixture scheduled between the two sides at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur.

India defeated Sri Lanka in the last fixture and that has seen them win all three matches so far in the tournament and sealed a berth in the final of the tournament. Bangladesh are second in the table with four points after three matches.

Sri Lanka and Pakistan are third and fourth respectively, with two points, but the latter have a game in hand. A victory for Bangladesh on Wednesday will see them make it to the final of the 2016 Asia Cup.

However, a defeat for Bangladesh will then see their chances depend on how the other teams will fare after four matches. Two wins for Pakistan in the next two matches will see them face India in the final on Sunday and that will crush Bangladesh's hope of finishing in top two.

TV listings:

India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD.

Bangladesh: Channel 9 and Bangladesh TV.

Pakistan: Geo Super, Ten Sports and PTV.

Sri Lanka: MTV Sports, Star network and SL national channel.

Singapore, Malaysia, New Zealand, Australia, Canada, USA, Europe and UK: Yupp TV.

Team News:


Possible XI: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Soumya Sarkar


Possible XI: Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Shahid Afridi (C), Wahab Riaz ,Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan