Riyad Mahrez
Riyad Mahrez's late goal helped Algeria avoid defeat against Zimbabwe Reuters

Match: Algeria v Tunisia

Date: 19 January, Thursday

Time: 12am SGT (Friday)/9:30pm IST/4pm GMT

Venue: Stade de Francevillle, Franceville

Competition: AFCON 2017

TV Channel: In Singapore, there is no live coverage of the match between Algeria and Tunisia.

Overview

Leicester City star Riyad Mahrez saved Algeria from suffering a defeat at the hands of Zimbabwe in their first match of the 2017 African Cup of Nations. Despite taking the lead, the Greens were a goal down before the half hour mark.

However, it was Mahrez's late strike in the 82nd minute that helped his side avoid an upset in Gabon. He also scored Algeria's first goal of the match and that goes on to show how important he is for his national side.

Tunisia, on the other hand, suffered a 2-0 defeat at the hands of Senegal. A defeat on Thursday against Algeria will end their chances of qualifying for the last eight of the 2017 African Cup of Nations.

TV Listings

Australia: beIN Sports 1

Thailand: beIN Sports 4

United Kingom: EuroSport 2

United States: beIN Sports

Turkey: Tivibu Spor 1

Ireland: EuroSport 2

Italy: Fox Sports HD

Netherlands: Fox Sports 2

Canada: beIN Sports Canada

France: beIN Sports 2

Africa: SuperSport 6, SuperSport 4, SuperSport Select 2, Canal+ Sport 1

Team news

Algeria

Possible XI: M'Bolhi; Ghoulam, Bensebaini, Belkhiter, Mandi; Soudani, Bentaleb; Guediora, Mahrez, Brahimi; Slimani.

Tunisia

Possible XI: Mathlout; Maaloul, Abdennour, Nagguez, Ben Youssef; Sliti- Lahmar, Sassi; Khaziri, Akaichi, Khenissi.