Age of Youth Season 2 : Will Hwayoung reprise her role in the JTBC series?

JTBC is likely to start the second season this year and has sent invitations to the original cast members.

Hwayoung Twitter

Fans of K-drama Age of Youth who have loved and appreciated the show will be happy as the next season of the show will be on-air soon. Reportedly, the JTBC series will start its second season run and the showrunners are inviting the original cast members of the drama to reprise their roles.

The new season aims to continue the story with its main characters like Jin Myung (Han Ye ri), Ji Won (Park Eun Bin), Ye Eun (Han Seung Yeon), Eun Jae (Park Hye Soo) and Yi Na (Hwayoung), Soompi reported. However, the showrunners are just in the initial planning stages and are yet to decide the new plot line of the upcoming season and also the production schedule.

The showrunners have not yet decided the date of airing the new season but they intend to air it this year itself. Though all the original cast members have been invited for starring in the upcoming sequel to the drama, it is speculated that Hwayoung will not be reprising her role as Yi Na.

According to Korea Portal, "Given the singer turned actress' recent controversies that included the revelation of what really happened during a T-ara incident five years ago that involved her twin sister Hyoyoung, many fans speculated that the former Kpop idol might refrain from participating in the upcoming production."

However, according to All Kpop, Hwayoung accepted the offer and will join the Season 2 of Age of Youth. In fact, Ye Ri, Eun Bin, Seung Yeon, and Hey Soo, have also confirmed to reprise their roles.

The drama "Age of Youth" was a critically-acclaimed production. The drama portrays young people and the challenges they face every day. The story is about five young women, their lives, how they are living together in one house, managing their university life, earning their way through college, facing problems in their personal and love lives.

This article was first published on February 18, 2017