52nd Baeksang Awards 2016: Full list of winner revealed

Actor Lee Byung Hun-Jeon Do Yeon, and actor Yoo Ah In Kim Hye Soo take home the Best Actor and Actress awards.

The 52nd edition of Baeksang Awards was held at the Kyung Hee University's Grand Peace Hall, Seoul on June 3. It is one of the biggest awards night in South Korea to honour outstanding achievements in the film and television industry. The 2016 edition of the Baeksang awards was hosted by Miss A's Suzy and comedian Shin Dong-yup.

Many noted directors, actors, entertainers and writers walked the red carpet of the prestigious award ceremony held Friday night.

The Grand award in the movie category was awarded to director Lee Joon Ik for his commendable work in 2015 period drama film "Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet," and The Throne. K-Pop record breaking drama "Descendants of the Sun" bagged grand award in the television category.

Actor Lee Byung Hun - Jeon Do Yeon, and actor Yoo Ah In - Kim Hye Soo took home the Best Actor and Actress awards in the film and television category respectively.

The hallyu stars, Song Joong-Ki and Song Hye Kyo, won the Popularity Award for television category. The duo was also honoured with Global Star award in the similar category.

Here is complete list of winners:

Movie Categories:

Grand Award – Director Lee Joon Ik for Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet , The Throne

Best Film – Assassination

Best Director – Ryu Seung Wan for Veteran

Best Actor – Lee Byung Hun for Inside Men

Best Actress – Jeon Do Yeon for The Shameless

Best Supporting Actor – Lee Kyung Young for The Unfair

Best Supporting Actress – Ra Mi Ran for The Himalayas

Best New Actor – Park Jung Min for Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet

Best New Actress – Park So Dam for The Priests

Best New Director – Han Jun Hwi for Chinatown

Best Screenplay – Ahn Gook Jin for Alice in Earnestland

Male Popularity Award – EXO's D.O. for Pure Love

Female Popularity Award – miss A's Suzy for The Sound of a Flower

Television Categories:

Grand Award – Descendants of the Sun

Best TV Drama – Signal

Best Entertainment Program – King of Mask Singer

Best Educational/Cultural Show – Test

Best Director – Shin Won Ho for Reply 1988

Best Actor – Yoo Ah In for Six Flying Dragons

Best Actress – Kim Hye Soo for Signal

Best New Actor – Ryu Jun Yeol for Reply 1988

Best New Actress – Kim Go Eun for Cheese in the Trap

Best Variety Star (Male) – Kim Gura for My Little Television

Best Variety Star (Female) – Kim Sook for With You: The Greatest Love

Best Screenplay – Kim Eun Hui for Signal

Male Popularity Award – Song Joong Ki

Female Popularity Award – Song Hye Kyo

Male Global Star Award – Song Joong Ki

Female Global Star Award – Song Hye Kyo