Rising star of F1: Leclerc takes pole beating Vettel and Hamilton, watch Bahrain GP LIVE

Check the details of Bahrain GP qualifier rounds and main race live streaming information.

Charles Leclerc
Ferrari's Charles Leclerc YouTube grab

After an extremely disappointing performance in the season-opening F1 battle, Australian Grand Prix, Ferrari fans are ready to hoot for their two drivers at Bahrain Grand Prix 2019 on Sunday. While the new Ferrari star Charles Leclerc took the pole position for the first time in his Formula 1 career, his teammate Sebastian Vettel snatched the second position from Mercedes's Lewis Hamilton.

The Monegasque driver who joined Ferrari family this season, showed a gorgeous performance, starting from the practice sessions. He clocked 1:27.866 sec and defeated his teammate and 2018 Bahrain GP champion Vettel in the final qualifier round.

The German Ferrari driver Vettel also did his best to block the second position and beat Hamilton who will be followed by his teammate and 2019 Australian GP winner Valtteri Bottas during the final race on Sunday.

Mercedes, which dominated the season-opening race, failed to satisfy their fans with the performance in qualifiers of Bahrain GP.

Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel
File photo of Lewis Hamilton (L) and Sebastian Vettel (R) Reuters

However, the Red Bulls jewel Max Verstappen will be starting the race as a fifth grid driver, who will be followed by Haas driver Kevin Magnussen, McLaren's Carlos Sainz, another Haas star Romain Grosjean, Alfa Romeo's Kimi Räikkönen and McLaren's youngster Lando Norris respectively.

The Australian driver, Daniel Ricciardo who retired from Australian GP 2019 a few weeks ago, again disappointed his fans as he will be starting the Sunday's race from 11th position and will be followed by other drivers, who were eliminated after the early qualifying rounds.

Saturday qualifying results were very disappointing for the team Renault, as their two drivers Ricciardo and Nico Hulkenberg were eliminated in early stages.

Both Racing Point drivers, Sergio Perez and Lance Stroll did not clock enough time to secure top 10 positions, while Williams' George Russell and Robert Kubica are still struggling with their performance on the race track.

Bahrain GP starting grid:

  1. Charles Leclerc
  2. Sebastian Vettel
  3. Lewis Hamilton
  4. Valtteri Bottas
  5. Max Verstappen
  6. Kevin Magnussen
  7. Carlos Sainz
  8. Romain Grosjean
  9. Kimi Räikkönen
  10. Lando Norris
  11. Daniel Ricciardo
  12. Alexander Albon
  13. Pierre Gasly
  14. Sergio Perez
  15. Daniil Kvyat
  16. Antonio Giovinazzi
  17. Nico Hulkenberg
  18. Lance Stroll
  19. George Russell
  20. Robert Kubica

There will be no television coverage of Bahrain GP 2019 for Singapore.