Miami Open 2017 tennis: Live streaming and seeding information, TV listings and preview

Stan Wawrinka starts as top seed in absence of Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray at Miami Open.

Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal
Will tennis fans witness another Nadal-Federer final in Miami? Reuters

Tennis action shifts from California to Florida as ATP Miami Masters 1000 begins on 22 March at Crandon Park Tennis Centre. Big names, including Indian Wells finalists Roger Federer and Stan Wawrinka are gearing up for what will be one of the last hard court events early in the season before clay dominates the tour.

In the absence of top-ranked Andy Murray and Novak Djokovic, all eyes will be on fifth-seeded Federer, who is eyeing a sunshine double to add to his already successful new season. After winning the Australian Open and Indian Wells on his comeback from a six-month-long injury layoff, the the two-time champion is favourite to go the distance but a possible early test (third round) against giant-slayer Juan Martin del Potro awaits him.

Maenwhile top seed Wawrinka needs to battle hard as he is drawn in a relatively tough quarter, consisting the likes of Alexander Zverev, David Goffin and in-form NIck Kyrgios.

Fifth seed Rafael Nadal, who has lost twice to Federer this season, will look to get back to winning ways but he also has been handed a tough draw as the 14-time Grand Slam champion is expected to face Grigor Dimitrov in the Round of 16 and comeback man, third seed Milos Raonic in the quarter-final.

On the other hand, second seed Kei Nishikori of Japan has got a relatively easier draw and his course to a possible semi-final meeting with Nadal. Apart from the big names, Jack Sock and Dominic Thiem, who have been in good form early in the season, are expected to come up with a few surprises.

TV Schedule

Malaysia: Astro Supersport

Canada: RDS, TSN

UK: Sky Sports


India: Sony ESPN

Korea: Skylife

Vietnam: VSTV

Japan: NHK

South Africa: Supersport

Middle East: beIN Sports

Switzerland: SRG

Seeding information [Top 10]

1. Stanislas Wawrinka
2. Kei Nishikori
3. Milos Raonic
4. Roger Federer
5. Rafael Nadal
6. Dominic Thiem
7. Marin Cilic
8. David Goffin
9. Grigor Dimitrov
10. Tomas Berdych

Tournament Schedule

Top 30 players will not be in first-round action, which starts on Wednesday, as they have all been given a bye. For full tournament schedule, click here.