Goblin soundtrack is still dominating among the best-selling singles list

Ailee's song became one of the most popular sound track of the drama.

  • Updated
Goblin OST
'Goblin' soundtrack. instagram.com/tvngoblin

tvN fantasy drama, Goblin wrapped up in January but recently it has been reported that many songs from the "Goblin" soundtrack are among the best-selling singles.

According to Koreaboo, Gong Yoo and Kim Go Eun starrer drama is still fresh in the mind of the K-pop lovers. Four tracks from the drama nabbed a spot on the Top 10 list of best-selling singles this year so far. At number one was Ailee's haunting song "I Will Go to You Like the First Snow" with more than 1.3 million downloads.

Undoubtedly, Ailee's song became one of the most popular sound track of the drama and even topped the charts during its release. Apart from this, Crush's "Beautiful" from the same drama came in at number four with 910,237 downloads and Sistar's Soyou's "I Miss You" nabbed the sixth place with 835,291 downloads. And, the last song from the said drama that made it to the list is EXO's Chanyeol and Punch's "Stay With Me" with over 800,000 downloads.

Apart from the Goblin songs, the other K-pop tunes that made it to the list includes Akdong Musician's "Last Goodbye" which nabbed the second place with 1.07 million downloads. It followed TWICE's "Knock Knock" with 911,277 downloads. At the fifth spot was Bolbbalgan4's "Tell Me You Love Me". Red Velvet's "Rookie," Kwanghee, Gaeko's "Your Night" and Zion.T's "The Song" were at seventh, ninth and tenth place, respectively.

In other news, "Goblin" actor Gong Yoo recently received the best actor award at Baeksang Award 2017.

Actress Kim Go Eun is all set to hold her first fan meeting. According to the statement of the actress' agency as obtained by Korea Herald, HODU&U Entertainment, the event will serve as the celebrity's way to repay her fans for all the support. The fan meet will be held at the Sungshin Women's University Mia WoonJung Green Campus on May 21.

This article was first published on May 8, 2017