Goblin bags maximum number of awards at Fifth Annual Drama Fever awards: Find out if your favourite stars won

Descendants of the Sun may have wrapped up a year back but it is still bagging awards in almost all award shows

Goblin cast
Cast of tvN drama 'Goblin.' facebook.com/Goblin.official

Descendants of the Sun may have wrapped up a year back but it is still bagging the awards in almost all award shows. Recently, the Fifth Annual Drama Fever awards declared the results of the winners and the lead actress of DOTS, Song Hye Ko received the best actress award and David Lee McInnis won the best villain award for Descendants of the Sun. Though, Goblin received the maximum awards.

The best actor award was won by Gong Yoo for his outstanding performance in Goblin. Well, Gong Yoo is undoubtedly well deserved, given the popularity of the drama this doesn't even come as a shock.

Apart from the best actor award, the best supporting actor is also won by Lee Dong Wook for Goblin. Dong wook was loved for his role as the Grim reaper. For the best supporting actress, Yoo In Na won the award for Goblin. Gong Yoo and Kim Go Eun also won the best couple award for Goblin. The drama also bagged the best melodrama award.

For the rest of the categories, there is Jealousy Incarnate which won the best kiss award between Gong Hyo Jin and Jo Jung Suk, Running Man bagged the best variety show, the best bromance award is won by Ahn Jae Hyun and Jung Il Woo for Cinderella and Four Knights and Scarlet Heart: Ryeo won the best ensemble as well as best historical drama award.

According to the site, 3,239,506 votes were received. The winners of the DramFever Awards are presented by Hmart and supported by the Korea Tourism Organization.

This article was first published on April 28, 2017