Cameroon v Ghana, AFCON 2017 semi-final: How to watch live, TV listings, match time and team news

Cameroon face Ghana in the AFCON 2017 clash on Thursday.

Andre Ayew
Andre Ayew will lead Ghana's attack at the 2017 AFCON Reuters

Match: Cameroon v Ghana

Date: 2 February, Thursday

Time: 3am SGT (Friday) /12:30am IST (Friday) /7pm GMT

Venue: Stade de Franceville, Franceville

Competition: AFCON 2017

TV Channel: In Singapore, there is no live coverage of the match between Cameroon and Ghana.

Overview

Cameroon have managed only one win so far in the tournament within 90 minutes, which came during the group stage fixture against Guinea-Bissau. They have settled for draws in the remaining three fixtures, including the one in the quarter-final against Senegal.

The course of the match was decided on penalties and it was Liverpool forward Sadio Mane's miss that helped Cameroon to beat Senegal in the last eight of the tournament. Avram Grant, who is Cameroon's coach at the 2017 AFCON will be targeting for a place in the final.

Ghana defeated DR Congo 2-1 in the quarter-final to seal a berth in the last four. A victory on Thursday will help them make it to the second consecutive final. In 2015 African Cup of Nations, the Black Stars lost to the Ivory Coast on penalties.

TV Listings

Australia: beIN Sports 1

Thailand: beIN Sports 4

United Kingom: EuroSport 2

United States: beIN Sports

Turkey: Tivibu Spor 1

Ireland: EuroSport 2

Italy: Fox Sports HD

Netherlands: Fox Sports 2

Canada: beIN Sports Canada

France: beIN Sports 2

Africa: SuperSport 6, SuperSport 4, SuperSport Select 2, Canal+ Sport 1

Team news

Cameroon

Possible XI: Ondoa; Oyongo, Ngadeu-Ngadjui, Teikeu, Fai; Djoum, Moukandjo, Siani; Ekambi, Aboubakar, Bassogog.

Ghana

Possible XI: Razak; Acheampong, Boye, Amartey, Afful; Wakaso, Acquah, Thomas; Atsu, Andre Ayew, Jordan Ayew.

Join the Discussion
READ MORE