Benfica v Borussia Dortmund, Champions League 2016/17: How to watch live, TV listings, match time and team news

Benfica face Borussia Dortmund in the Champions League clash on Tuesday.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
Bourssia Dortmund star Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang will be the key player against Benfica Reuters

Match: Benfica v Borussia Dortmund

Date: 14 February, Tuesday

Time: 3:45amSGT (Wednesday)/1:15am IST (Wednesday)/7:45pm GMT

Venue: Estadio da Luz

Competition: Champions League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the match between Benfica and Borussia Dortmund is on 111 mio Sports 1.


Benfica were in the runners-up in Group B with eight points after six games, trailing group leaders Napoli by three points. Borussia Dortmund, on the other hand, were successful finishing on top of the group ahead of reigning champions Real Madrid.

The Portuguese outfit have struggled to impress in the knockout stages of the European competition and have won only two matches so far in the 2016/17 season. Benfica's inconsistent form will be a matter of worry for their manager Rui Vitoria when they face Dortmund.

Thomas Tuchel's side are unbeaten in this season's Europe's elite club competition, having won four of their six matches in the group stages. He and Dortmund will be hoping they can continue their unbeaten streak when they take on Benfica in the first leg of the round of 16 clash on Tuesday.

Dortmund's will be targeting that they can score the much needed goal which will give them an advantage for the second leg. However, getting a win will be will be their utmost when the two clubs face each other at Estadio da Luz during the midweek.

UK: Bt Sport 3

India: Ten Sports

Singapore: 111 mio Sports 1

United States: Fox Sports

Team news


Possible XI: Ederson Moraes; Eliseu, Victor Lindelöf, Luisão, Nelsinho; Franco Cervi, Ljubomir Fejsa, Pizzi, Eduardo Salvio; Jonas, Kostas Mitroglou

Borussia Dortmund

Possible XI: Roman Bürki; Matthias Ginter, Sokratis Papastathopoulos, Łukasz Piszczek; Raphael Guerrëiro, Julian Weigl, Gonzalo Castro, Erik Durm; Marco Reus, Ousmane Dembélé; Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.