Baeksang Art Awards 2017: Gong Yoo wins best actor award [Complete winners list]

The most noteworthy category of best drama actor award was won by Gong Yoo for "Goblin"

Gong Yoo
Gong Yoo Twitter

The 53rd Baeksang Art Awards or Paeksang Arts Awards has announced the winners for the Television categories on May 3. For those who aren't aware, this event honours the outstanding achievements in the entertainment industry of South Korea. In fact, Baeksang Arts Awards is called the "South Korean Golden Globe Award".

Park Joong Hoon and Suzy started off the much awaited awards show. Kim Min Seok and Lee Se Young bagged the best new drama actor and actress category, respectively.

The most noteworthy category of best drama actor award was won by Gong Yoo for "Goblin" after beating the other nominees which includes Park Bo Gum, Namgoong Min, Jo Jung Suk and Han Suk Kyu.

In the best drama actress category, Seo Hyun Jin bagged the prestigious award for "Again Oh Hae Young" beating all other talented nominees- Kim Go Eun for "Goblin", Park Bo Young , Park Shin Hye and Kim Ha Neul.

In the best drama category, tvN's "Dear My Friends" won and in the best variety program category, SBS's "My Ugly Duckling.

The TV Daesung award was won by the much deserving Kim Eun Sook for her hit fantasy drama, "Goblin"

Apart from these, here is the complete list of winners from the 53rd Baeksang Art Awards:

Best Script award : Noh Hee Kyung for "Dear My Friends"

Best Screenplay award : Yoon Ga Yoon for "The World Of Us"

Best New Movie Actor award : Ryu Joon Yeol for "The King"

Best New Movie Actress award : Lee Sang Hee for "Our Love Story"

Best New Movie Director award : Yeon Sang Ho for "Train To Busan"

Best Style award: Kim Ha Neul

Best Educational Program Award : "Ssulzun"

Best Male Variety Award : Yang Se Hyung for "Mobidic"

Lifetime achievement award: Kim Young Ae

Star Century Popularity Award for TV: Park Bo Gum and Kim Yoo Jung

Star Century Popularity Award for Movies : D.O and Yoona

Best Producer Award : Yoo In Sik for "Romantic Doctor"

Best Movie Director Award : Kim Ji Woon for "The Age of Shadows"

Song Gang Ho wins Best Movie Actor Award for "Age Of Shadows"!! Congrats!

Best Movie: The Wailing

Movie Daesung: Park Chan Wook wont it for "The Handmaiden"

This article was first published on May 3, 2017