Vijender Singh
Vijender Singh has won all his six bouts so far Reuters

Fight: Vijender Singh v Kerry Hope

Time: 9:30pm SGT/ 7pm IST/ 2.30pm BST

Date: 16 July, Friday

Venue: Thyagaraj Stadium, New Delhi

Title: WBO Asia Pacific super middleweight champion

TV Channel: There is no coverage in Singapore. Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD will provide live coverage in India. In the United Kingdom, the coverage is provided by Box Nation.

Live Streaming: and Hotstar app will provide live streaming of the fight between Vijender Singh and Kerry Hope.


Vijender Singh turned into a professional boxer last year and he will be fighting his first bout in India when he faces Kerry Hope on Saturday. The two will be fighting for the WBO Asia Pacific super middleweight champion title.

The Indian boxer has won six continuous fights in a row. He is aware that the fight against the Australian will be his toughest of his Pro-Boxing career. However, Singh will be looking for his seventh consecutive win to clinch his first title in front of Indian supporters.

Hope is aware that Singh will receive a lot of support and a win over the local fighter will be a massive boost for him. The Welsh-born Australian has a wealth of experience under his belt, where he has had 30 bouts over the last decade.

Out of those fights, Hope has a record of 23-7 and will be looking to extend his winning run on Saturday. Singh is yet to taste defeat and with his punches and jabs, he will be targeting for another win in India's capital.

"I want to say this is just the beginning. It is only 6-0 at the moment. In the future, when it becomes 60-0, I will consider it as an achievement and I will feel that I have achieved something big," Vijender told