Dele Alli
Dele Alli will be hoping to impress against Sunderland Reuters

Match: Tottenham Hotspur v Sunderland

Date: 18 September, Sunday

Time: 11:30pm SGT/9pm IST/4:30pm BST

Venue: White Hart Lane

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, 102 (HD) mio Stadium will provide live coverage of the clash between Tottenham Hotspur v Sunderland

Overview

Tottenham Hotspur come into this fixture after suffering a 2-1 defeat at the hands of AS Monaco in the Champions League. The match was played at the famous Wembley instead of the White Hart Lane and despite that, they failed to beat the Ligue 1 outfit.

Mauricio Pochettino will be hoping his side can bounce back when they take on the Black Cats in the Premier League clash in front of their home fans and also in their own stadium. So far, the north London club have managed two wins from four league matches, while have settled for a point in other two matches.

Sunderland have not enjoyed a great start to the season under their new manager David Moyes. The clash against Southampton was the only time they avoided a defeat as they settled for a draw and that was their only point of the season.

TV Listings

India: Star Sports

Singapore: 102 (HD) mio Stadium

UK: Sky Sports 1/HD

US: NBC Sports Live

Team news

Tottenham Hotspur

Possible XI: Lloris: Walker, Davies, Alderweireld, Vertonghen: Dier, Wanyama- Dele, Min Son, Eriksen: Kane

Sunderland

Possible XI: Pickford: Manquillo, Lamine, Djilobodji, Van Aanholt: Rodwell, Kirchoff – Gooch, Januzaj, Watmore: Defoe.