Pep Guardiola
Guardiola's 10-match winning run with City came to an end against Celtic Reuters

Match: Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester City

Date: 2 October, Sunday

Time: 9:15pm SGT/6:45pm IST/2:15pm BST

Venue: White Hart Lane

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live TV coverage is on 102 (HD) Mio Stadium.


Tottenham Hotspur come into this fixture after registering a 1-0 victory over CSKA Moscow in the midweek Champions League fixture. An away victory for the north London club in the European competition will be vital for them.

Mauricio Pochettino wants his side to be title challengers and their position can be further strengthen if they go on to beat Manchester City in front of their own fans. The north London club are yet to suffer a defeat in the league, but have settled for a draw on two occasions.

Pep Guardiola's side, on the other hand have won all their league fixtures. They went on to win 10 matches played in all competitions and City were stopped by Celtic in the Champions League fixture. The match ended in a 3-3 draw as the Premier League leaders came from behind on three occasions to avoid defeat.

After their failure to win in the league, City will be keen on bouncing back when they take on Tottenham in the league clash this weekend. A draw will see both sides continue their unbeaten run.

TV Listings

UK: Sky Sports 1/1 HD

India: Star Sports

Singapore: 102 (HD) mio Stadium

United States: NBC Sports

Team news

Tottenham Hotspur

Possible XI: Lloris; Rose, Vertonghen, Alderweireld, Walker; Dier, Wanyama; Son, Eriksen, Lamela; Janssen.

 Manchester City

Possible XI: Bravo; Clichy, Stones, Otamendi, Sagna; Fernandinho; Sterling, Gundogan, Silva, Sane; Aguero.