Victory Wanyama
Victory Wanyama was Tottenham's first signing of the summer transfer window Reuters

Match: Tottenham Hotspur v Gillingham

Date: 21 September, Wednesday

Time: 3am SGT (Thursday)12:30am IST (Thursday)/ 8pm BST

Venue: White Hart Lane

Competition: League Cup 2016/17

TV Channel: There is no live TV coverage in Singapore.


Tottenham Hotspur come into this fixture after registering a narrow 1-0 victory over Sunderland. Harry Kane scored the only goal of the match, but the England international was stretchered off the field in the final minutes of the match.

Mauricio Pochettino is likely to be without his striker for a while and this will see him turn his attention towards his summer signing, Vincent Janssen. It should be seen whether the 22-year-old can impress the Argentine manager in the absence of Kane.

Gillingham , on the other hand have managed only one win in the last five matches played in all competitions. However, they have failed to keep a clean sheet in these fixtures played and that could be a matter of worry for them when they take on the north London club on Wednesday.

TV Listings

UK: No TV Coverage in the UK

India: Ten 2

Singapore: No TV Coverage in Singapore

United States: beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A

Team news

Tottenham Hotspur

Possible XI: Vorm; Trippier, Carter-Vickers, Alderweireld, Davies; Winks, Wanyama; N'koudou, Onoma, Sissoko; Janssen