Uber Cup
File photo of Japan's team members pose on the podium during the trophy presentation ceremony of the Uber Cup badminton championship in New Delhi May 24, 2014 Reuters

Click here to know how to follow semi-final of 2016 Thomas and Uber Cup

Click here to know how to follow semi-final of 2016 Thomas and Uber Cup

Match: China v South Korea, Japan v Denmark (Thomas Cup), China v Chinese Taipei, Denmark v Japan (Uber Cup)

Time: 7pm SGT/ 12pm BST/ 4:30pm IST

Date: 19 May, Thursday

Venue: Kunshan Sports Centre, Jiangsu, China

Tournament: 2016 Thomas & Uber Cup

Live Streaming: For international users, Live streaming is available on the BWF official Youtube channel. Click here for the link. For fans in India, Starsports.com and Hotstar will provide the live coverage on desktops, mobiles and tablets.

TV Channel: Starsports 2 and Starsports 2 HD is providing live coverage in India.


Thomas Cup quarter-final 2016:

Thomas Cup is the World Men's Team Championships and this year, eight teams have made it to the quarters. The third quarter-final clash will be played between China and South Korea, while Japan and Denmark will play the final quarter-final clash of the 2016 Thomas Cup.

China and Denmark finished on top of Group A and Group D respectively, while South Korea and defending champions Japan were the runners-up of Group C and Group A respectively. The other four teams to have made it to the 13-time winners Indonesia, Hong Kong, Chinese Taipei and Malaysia.

Under Cup quarter-final 2016:

Uber Cup is the World Women's Team Championship and China, India, Thailand, South Korea, Indonesia, Chinese Taipei, Japan and Denmark have sealed their berth. The third quarter-final fixture will be between defending champion China and Chinese Taipei, while Japan and Denmark will play in the final quarter-final fixture of the Uber Cup.