Kevin de Bruyne and Pep Guariola
Kevin de Bruyne has been the star player for Manchester City this season Reuters

Match: Swansea City v Manchester City

Date: 21 September, Wednesday

Time: 2:45am SGT (Thursday)12:15am IST (Thursday)/ 7:45pm BST

Venue: Liberty Stadium

Competition: League Cup 2016/17

TV Channel: Eleven Sports Singapore will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.


Swansea have managed only one win in the Premier League this season, which came against Burnley. Their other victory came against Peterborough United in the second round of the League Cup.

Manchester City, on the other hand come into this fixture after scoring eight goals in their last two fixtures, while also maintaining a clean sheet in both these fixtures. Pep Guardiola has made the Citizens a dominating team in England.

The former Barcelona and Bayern Munich manager has helped City win all their matches played in all competitions this season. He will be keen to keep his side's winning streak intact when City face Swansea City at the Liberty Stadium.

TV Listings

UK: No TV coverage

India: Ten 3

Singapore: Eleven Sports Singapore

United States: beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A

Team news

Swansea City

Possible XI: Nordfeldt; Rangel, Amat, van der Hoorn, Kingsley; Cork, Ki, Barrow, Britton, Routledge; Baston

 Manchester City

Possible XI: Caballero; Adarabioyo, Angelino, Stones, Maffio; Sane, Navas, Gundogan, Garcia, Fernando; Iheanacho