Saina Nehwal
Saina Nehwal has been in impressive form in the 2016 Australian Open Reuters

Match: Saina Nehwal v Sun Yu

Date: 12 June, Sunday

Time: 2:50pm SGT/12:20pm IST/7:50am BST

Venue: Sports Center, Sydney Olympic Park

Competition: Australian Open 2016 badminton

TV Channel: Star Sports will provide live coverage in India.

Live Streaming:


Saina Nehwal has made it to the final of the 2016 Australian Open final after she defeated China's 28-year-old Wang Yihan. The Indian star shuttler has been battling with injuries, which has also affected her form when she was fit.

However, in the ongoing tournament in Sydney, Nehwal has now shown any sign of weakness. She will be hoping to showcase a similar display in the final on Sunday in order to beat her opponent on Sunday.

Sun Yu is also a string contender and will provide tough competition to Nehwal. She will be looking to beat the Indian star at the Sydney Olympic Park's Sports Center this weekend to win the 2016 Australian Open.