IBTimes UK

OnePlus has just announced the availability of its flagship phone OnePlus 3 without an invite, starting 14 June. The company has reportedly decided to remove the invite system as it no longer faces the challenge of up-scaling its production numbers to meet the consumer demand for its popular smartphones.

The sole purpose of the invite system was to filter out select candidates based on lucky draw and thereby fulfil the orders within an acceptable time frame. OnePlus has grown from strength to strength with every subsequent smartphone release and that has paved the way for invite-less sales of OnePlus smartphones.

The next open sale for OnePlus 3 has been scheduled to kick off on 14 June at 12:30pm EST as the company plans to facilitate sales of the flagship phone through its new Virtual Reality (VR) app for the first two hours of the day, followed by an extended sale window starting at 3pm EST through its official website on the same day.

There is still no word on the price, availability or shipping details of the smartphone in the region or country-wise format.

Meanwhile, check out The Loop demo video depicting the OnePlus theme in a VR world that portrays a VR headquarters in outer space. One will need the Google Cardboard or some VR headset to enjoy the VR spectacle in its full glory.

Here is the complete launch schedule for OnePlus 3 across all time zones on 14 June:

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

IBTimes UK