Wayne Rooney
Rooney could lead United's attack against Feyenoord Reuters

Match: Manchester United v Feyenoord

Date: 24 November, Thursday

Time: 4:05am SGT (Friday)/1:35am IST (Friday)/8:05pm GMT

Venue: Old Trafford

Competition: Europa League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage is on Eurosport Asia.

Overview

Manchester United enter this fixture after settling for a 1-1 draw against Arsenal in the last league tie. Juan Mata's second half goal was cancelled by Olivier Giroud's late header, which was the Gunners' only shot on target at Old Trafford.

In the last Europa League tie, the Red Devils suffered a 2-1 defeat at the hands of Fenerbahce. It was their second defeat in the competition as Jose Mourinho's side are yet to pickup a point away from home.

The former Real Madrid and Chelsea manager is targeting a win when these two sides face each other at Old Trafford on Thursday. A victory is necessary for United to keep their hope of qualifying for the next stage alive.

The Turkish club are leading Group A table with seven points, level on points with Feyenoord, who are second. United are third in the table with six points after four games.

TV Listings

UK: BT Sport 2

India: Ten 1 HD, Ten 2

Singapore: Eurosport Asia

United States: Fox Sports A USA

Team news

Manchester United

Possible XI: De Gea; Fosu-Mensah, Jones, Rojo, Blind; Herrera, Pogba; Mata, Mkhitaryan, Martial; Rooney

Feyenoord

Possible XI: Jones; Van der Heijden, Nelom, Botteghin, Karsdorp; El Ahmadi, Kujit, Vilhena; Elia, Jorgensen, Toornstra.