Henrikh Mkhitaryan
Henrikh Mkhitaryan and Wayne Rooney likely to start in the Europa League match Reuters

Match: Manchester United v Fenerbahce

Date: 15 October, Saturday

Time: 3:05am SGT (Friday)/12:35am IST (Friday)/8:05pm BST

Venue: Old Trafford

Competition: Europa League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live TV coverage is on Eurosport Asia.

Overview

Manchester United enter this fixture after the last tie against their arch-rivals, Liverpool ended in a 0-0 draw. If not for David de Gea, who made two world class saves in the second half, the Red Devils would have failed to collect even a single point from their trip to Anfield.

It was Jsoe Mourinho's side's second straight draw in all competitions. The former Real Madrid and Chelsea manager will be looking to set things right when United face the Turkish outfit on Thursday.

The clash will also see former United and Arsenal striker Robin van Persie return to England. The Dutchman will return for Old Trafford for the first time since leaving the Premier League giants for Fenerbahce in the last summer.

Fenerbahce have drawn one and won their second European fixture of this season. They will be looking for another win when they face United in their third Europa League group stage fixture at Old Trafford.

TV Listing

UK: BT Sport 2

India: Ten 2

Singapore: Eurosport Asia

United States: Fox Sports

Team news

Manchester United

Possible XI: Romero; Fosu-Mensah, Bailly, Smalling, Shaw; Carrick, Pogba; Lingard, Mkhitaryan, Depay; Rooney

Fenerbahce

Possible XI: Demirel; van der Weil, Kjaer, Skrtel, Kaldirim; Topal, Souza; Potuk, van Persie, Stoch; Emenike.