Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo will return to Manchester, where he spent six years at City's rivals Manchester United Reuters

Match: Manchester City v Real Madrid

Date: 26 April, Tuesday

Time: 2:45am SGT/12:15am IST/7:45pm BST

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester United

Competition: Champions League 2015/16

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the clash between Manchester City v Real Madrid will be on SuperSports CH 202 and Eurosport Asia

Live Streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming, Fox Soccer 2GO USA


It is for the first time that Manchester City have made it to the semi-final of the Champions League in their club's history. Having struggled in the league, which saw them lose out on winning the title after Leicester City's latest victory over Swansea City, the European competition will be crucial for the English club.

Manuel Pellegrini managed Real Madrid in the past and he will be hoping their key player Cristiano Ronaldo can be kept quiet at the Etihad. The Portuguese international was the star player in the last European fixtures as his hat-trick helped the La Liga giants make it to the semi-final.

Real will be keen on making it to the final of the Champions League as they target their 11th European trophy this season. They are high on confidence and as City enter the final four as the least favourite, it should be an advantage for the 10-time European champions.

TV Listings

India: Ten Action, Ten Action HD, Ten Sports

Singapore: SuperSports CH 202, Eurosport Asia

UK: BT Sport Europe

US: Fox Sports 1 USA

South Africa: SuperSport 3, SuperSport 3 Africa

Team news

Manchester City

Possible XI: Hart; Sagna, Kompany, Otamendi, Clichy; Toure, Fernandinho; De Bruyne, Silva, Sterling; Aguero

Real Madrid

Possible XI: Navas; Danilo, Pepe, Ramos, Marcelo; Kroos, Modric; Bale, Rodriguez, Ronaldo; Benzema