Zlatan Ibrahimovic
Ibrahimovic has been in impressive form for Manchester United so far Reuters

Match: Liverpool v Manchester United

Date: 15 October, Saturday

Time: 3am SGT (Tuesday)/12:30am IST (Tuesday)/8pm BST

Venue: Anfield, Liverpool

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, live TV coverage is on 102 (HD) mio Stadium.


Liverpool enter this fixture after registering a 2-1 victory over Swansea City in the last league clash away from home. In the last league match at home, the Reds registered a comfortable 5-1 victory over Hull City.

Jurgen Klopp has seen his side suffer one defeat so far in this campaign, which came in the away league fixture against Burnley. The German coach will be looking to keep his impressive home run intact on Monday.

United were forced to settle for a 1-1 draw in the last match against Stoke City. It was Joe Allen's late strike that cancelled Anthony Martial's first goal of the season. The Red Devils will be disappointed to seal three points in the last match against Mark Hughes side.

Jose Mourinho has all his key players fit to face the Merseyside club and he will have a selection headache while selecting his starting XI. Wayne Rooney is likely to be dropped to the bench to accommodate Juan Mata in the No 10 role.

TV Listings

UK: Sky Sports 1

India: Star Sports

Singapore: 102 (HD) mio Stadium

United States: NBC Sports

Team news


Possible XI: Mignolet; Milner, Lovren, Matip, Clyne; Can, Henderson; Countinho, Firmino, Mane; Sturridge

Manchester United

Possible XI: De Gea; Valencia, Bailly, Smalling, Blind; Herrera, Pogba; Lingard, Mata, Rashford; Ibrahimovic.