Lin Dan
Lin Dan defeated India's Srikanth Kidambi in the quarter-final Reuters

Match: Lin Dan v Lee Chong Wei 

Date: 19 August, Friday

Time: 7:30pm SGT /5pm IST /12:30pm BST

Venue: Barra Olympic Park

Competition: Rio 2016 Olympics

Live Streaming: Click here for live streaming information


Chong Wei made it to the semi-final of the Men's badminton event after defeating Chou Tien-chen in the previous round. It was a comfortable victory for him as he sealed the match after winning it in straight sets.

The Malaysian star took over 40 minutes to beat Tien-chen as the final scoreline was 21-9, 21-15. Chong Wei will be targeting another straight set win in the last four of the event in order to clinch the gold.

Lin Dan, on the other end, defeated Srikanth Kidambi to make it to the semi-final. It was a three-set thriller as Dan won the clash with a scoreline of 21-6, 11-21, 21-18.

Where to watch across the world

India: TV:Star Sports 2/HD. Live Streaming: Hotstar.

USA: TV:NBC. Live Streaming:NBC Sports live extra, NBC Olympics

Malaysia:Astro, Hypp TV, RTM

China: CCTV, Ali Sports, Tencent

Chinese Taipei: TV: Chunghwa Telecom


Middle East Countires TV:BeIN Sports.Live streaming:BeIN Sports Connect

Brazil: TV:SporTV, Globo, Fox Sports and ESPN.

Argentina: TV:ESPN and DirecTV. Live Streaming:ESPN Play Latin America.

Australia: TV:Channel 7, 7Two and 7Mate. Live Streaming:Channel 7 online.