Lin Dan
Lin Dan failed to make it to his third consecutive Olympics final Reuters

Match: Lee Chong Wei v Chen Long, Lin Dan v Viktor Axelsen

Date: 20 August, Saturday

Time: 7:30pm SGT /5pm IST/12:30pm BST

Venue: Barra Olympic Park

Competition: Rio 2016 Olympics

Live Streaming:Click here for live streaming information


Lee Chong Wei lost the last two Olympics finals at the hands of Lin Dan, who won the golds in Beijing and London. However, the Malaysian got the better of the 32-year-old in a nail biting finish as he managed to beat the Chinese star in the first semi-final of the Men's badminton event.

Dan lost the match with a scoreline 15-21, 21-11, 22-20 and that saw him dream of winning his third consecutive goal crushed. However, China will have their hopes pinned on Dan's compatriot to beat Chong Wei and clinch gold in the final.

Viktor Axelsen
Viktor Axelsen is playing his first Olympics Reuters

Long defeated Denamrk's Viktor Axelsen in straight sets to seal a berth in the final. Axelsen and Dan will face against each other for a place in the Bronze medal.

TV Listings


India: Star Sports