Serena Williams
Serena won her only Grand Slam in 2016 at the Wimbledon Reuters

Competition: International Premier Tennis League 2016

Date: 2 December, Friday to 11 December, Sunday

TV Channel: Fox Sports will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live Streaming: The match can be watched online at IPTL TV.

Overview

The third edition of International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) will kickstart from 2 December in Japan and will end with the final being played in India on 11 December.

The year-ending exhibition event will be a three-legged tournament in 2016, unlike the five-legged format in the last two editions. Also, IPTL 2016 will feature a team lesser than the editions in the last two years as Philippine Mavericks have pulled out of the tournament.

First leg of IPTL 2016 will be played in Tokyo for three days until 4 December. The top-ranked tennis stars will then travel to Singapore (6-8 December) for the second leg followed by Hyderabad (9-11 December).

The season will witness a total of 17 matches, with each of the four teams playing eight matches in a customized round robin format. The top two teams at the end of the group stage will play the final in Hyderabad.

While Serena Williams, who played for the Mavericks will lead the campaign for Singapore Slammers. Toger Federer made a last-minute decision to participate in the IPTL and will represent Indian Aces. However, top-ranked Men's singles players Andy Murray, Novak Djokovic, Stanislas Wawrinka and Rafael Nadal will not take part in the tournament.

Despite Dubai being taken off from the list of host cities UAE Royals will participate in the tournament Tomas Berdych and Ana Ivanovic among the top stars. Notably, the Slammers and the Indian Aces are the only two teams to have won a title each so far.

Complete Team Rosters

Japan Warriors: Kei Nishikori, Fernando Verdasco, Kurumi Nara, Jelena Jankovic, Fernando Gonzalez, Marat Safin and Jean-Julien Rojer.

UAE Royals: Tomas Berdych, Pablo Cuevas, Ana Ivanovic, Martina Hingis, Goran Ivanisevic, Thomas Johansson and Daniel Nestor.

OUE Singapore Slammers: Serena Williams, Nick Kyrgios, Marcos Baghdatis, Kiki Bertens, Carlos Moya, Rainer Schuettler and Marcelo Melo.

Indian Aces: Roger Federer, Feliciano Lopez, Ivan Dodig, Eugenie Bouchard, Thomas Enqvist, Mark Philippoussis , Sania Mirza and Rohan Bopanna.

TV Schedule

India: Star Sports

Malaysia: Fox Sports

Japan: WOWOW INC.

Thailand: Fox Sports

Indonesia: Fox Sports

US: Tennis Channel

Brazil: ESPN

UK: Sky

Switzerland: MCS

China: Red Card

Full Schedule

HostsTeamsDateTime
JapanRoyals v Slammers2 December1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
.Warriors v Aces2 December4:30pm SGT/2pm IST/8:30am GMT
.Aces v Slammers3 December1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
.Warriors v Royals3 December1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
.Aces v Royals4 December1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
.Warriors v Slammers4 December1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
SingaporeRoyals v Aces6 December5pm SGT/2:30pm IST/9am GMT
.Slammers v Warriors6 December8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/12:30pm GMT
.Warriors v Aces7 December5pm SGT/2:30pm IST/9am GMT
.Slammers v Royals7 December8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/12:30pm GMT
.Warriors v Royals8 December5pm SGT/2:30pm IST/9am GMT
.Slammers v Aces8 December8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/12:30pm GMT
IndiaWarriors v Royals9 December6:30pm SGT/4pm IST/10:30am GMT
.Aces v Slammers9 December10pm SGT/7:30pm IST/2pm GMT
.Slammers v Warriors10 December6:30pm SGT/4pm IST/10:30am GMT
.Aces v Royals10 December10pm SGT/7:30pm IST/2pm GMT
FinalTBD11 DecemberTBD