Tiger Woods
Woods is back after being out of action for 15 months Reuters

Competition: Hero World Challenge 2016

Date: 1-4 December

Time: Round 1 begins at 12am SGT/9:30pm IST/4pm GMT

Venue: Albany course , The Bahamas, New Providence

TV Channel: In Singapore, the live TV coverage will be on StarHub TV Channel 204.

Live Streaming: The tournament can be watched online at Golf Live Extra.

Overview

Top golfers from across the world including Jordan Spieth and Dustin Johnson will be heading to Bahamas this weekend for the Hero World Challenge 2016.

The first round action will begin on Thursday at the 18-man field and will feature nine pairs. Defending champion Bubba Watson and Rickie Fowler will tee off to begin the proceedings on the opening day at the 72-par layout.

This year's edition of Hero World Challenge is garnering a lot of attention than usual as it will see the return of former world number one Tiger Woods. The 14-time major winner is making a competitive return to field after one of the longest injury layoffs he has ever suffered - 466 days.

Woods has been absent from action since he tied for 10th in the Wyndham Championship in August 2015. After pushing his return date multiple times due to a recurring back injury, the American golfer is finally back in action and faces an uphill task in his comeback campaign, which will feature strong contenders of the likes of Johnson, Spieth and Watson.

The 40-year-old, ranked 898, though is confident of making a solid comeback and add to his tally of 79 PGA titles. He will tee off with Patrick Reed for the first two rounds.

"I am going to try to win this thing. Bubba went low, shot 25 under. That is going to be a tall order. I have not played in a while. But hey, I am going to give it my best," Woods said, as quoted by The New Paper.

TV Schedule

US: Golf Channel

Malaysia: Astro Channel 835

Indonesia: Transvision Channel 900

Thailand: TrueVisions 675

India: Ten Sports

Tee Time (Round 1, 1 December)

Golfers Tee Time
Bubba Watson, Rickie Fowler12:10am SGT (Friday)/9:40pm IST/4:10pm GMT
Jimmy Walker, Brandt Snedeker12:20am SGT (Friday)/9:50pm IST/4:20pm GMT
JB Holmes, Zach Johnson12:30am SGT (Friday)/10pm IST/4:30pm GMT
Justin Rose, Henrik Stenson12:40am SGT (Friday)/10:10pm IST/4:40pm GMT
Jordan Spieth, Matt Kuchar12:50am SGT (Friday)/10:20pm IST/4:50pm GMT
Patrick Reed, Tiger Woods1am SGT (Friday)/10:30pm IST/5pm GMT
Dustin Johnson, Brooks Kopeka1:10am SGT (Friday)/10:40pm IST/5:10pm GMT
Hideki Matsuyama, Louis Oosthuizen1:20am SGT (Friday)/10:50pm IST/5:20pm GMT
Emiliano Grillo, Russell Knox1:30am SGT (Friday)/11pm IST/5:30pm GMT