Michael Carrick
Michael Carrick could feature in the Europa League clash Reuters

Match: Feyenoord v Manchester United

Date: 15 September, Thursday

Time: 1am SGT (Friday)/10:30pm IST/ 6pm BST

Venue: Stadion Feijenoord

Competition: Europa League 2016/17

TV Channel: Eurosport Asia will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live Streaming: BT Sport Live Streaming

Overview

Feyenoord have been in fine form this season and have won all the five matches so far in the league this season. The Dutch club are on top of the league table and are two points ahead of second place PSV Eindhoven.

United's record of 100% win came to an end when they suffered a 2-1 defeat at the hands of Manchester City in the derby clash at Old Trafford on 10 September. Jose Mourinho will be looking to bounce back from the defeat when his side take on the Dutch outfit in the Europa League clash.

The former Real Madrid and Chelsea manager has dropped captain Wayne Rooney, while other regulars have not travelled with the squad. This will allow other fringe players in the squad to impress their manager against Feyenoord.

TV Listings

UK: BT Sport 3

India: Ten 1 HD, Ten 2

Singapore: Eurosport Asia

United States: Fox Sports

Team news

Feyenoord

Possible XI: Jones; Karsdorp, Kongolo, Botteghin, Woudenberg; Vilhena, Kuyt, Ahmedi; Toornstra, Jorgensen, Berghius

 Manchester United

Possible XI: Romero; Darmian, Smalling, Fosu-Mensah, Rojo; Carrick, Herrera; Martial, Mata, Depay; Rashford