SM Entertainment has already confirmed that boy band EXO would be making their comeback on M!Countdown on July 20. The boys will perform the title track "Ko Ko Bop" from their upcoming album 'The War' on the show.

According to an earlier report on Soompi, the title song of the much-awaited album will be a pleasing one for a perfect hot summer.

Meanwhile, the album is making its way to the music sites today (July 18) at 6 p.m. The boys have already created a record with a pre-order of more than 800,000 copies. Meanwhile, EXO has now also dropped the title track's MV.

The official description read: "Ko Ko Bop is an energetic reggae song with rhythmical reggae and bass guitar sounds. Members CHEN, CHANYEOL and BAEKHYUN have participated in writing the lyrics, which talk about how to let your body move as it wants and dance freely together on the night before the inevitable war."

In addition, the boys will also be a part pot JTBC's 'Ask Me Anything' show that is scheduled to be aired mid-July. EXO's last album was 'For Life,' a winter special musical, almost six months back. Earlier, EXO's agency has sent out a heartfelt apology note to Lay's fans and explained his busy schedule in China. Lay is currently busy shooting for his upcoming Chinese drama "Operation Love," a remake of the original Japanese drama.

The band consists of members Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun. EXO is identified as one of the top three K-pop male groups with a fervent fan base across the globe. Earlier this year, the boys set the stages across Asia and the United States on fire with their fierce EXO PLANET #3 – The EXO'rDIUM. The worldwide concert tour consisted of 37 shows in South Korea, Thailand, China, Japan, Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Mexico and the US. They wrapped up the tour with a Seoul concert that drew 70,000 fans for two days last May.