Marcus Rashford
Marcus Rashford is one of the youngsters in England squad for Euro 2016 Reuters

Match: England v Russia

Date: 11 June, Saturday 

Time: 3am SGT/12:30am IST (Sunday)/8pm BST

Venue: Stade VĂ©lodrome, Marseille

Competition: Euro 2016

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the clash between England v Russia will be on Eleven Singapore. 

Live Streaming: Singtel TV GO

Overview

England will kick-start the tournament with Group B clash against Russia on Saturday. After a disappointment in the 2014 FIFA World Cup, which saw them crash out in the group stages, Roy Hogdson would be hoping Euro 2016 will give his side a platform to showcase their worth. 

The Three Lions have a relatively a young squad when compared to the one they took to Brazil two years ago. Manchester United captain Wayne Rooney will lead the side and the versatile player will be looking for a nothing less than a win in Marseille.

Russia, on the other hand will be looking to the start their Euro 2016 campaign with a victory over England. A win on Saturday will boost either sides' chances of making it to Round of 16 of the tournament. 

TV Listings

India: Sony ESPN

Singapore: Eleven Singapore

UK: ITV, BBC One

US: ESPN

Team news

England

Possible XI: Hart; Rose, Smalling, Cahill, Walker; Dier, Wilshere, Alli; Sterling, Kane, Rooney

Russia

Possible XI: Akinfeev; Kombarov, Berezutski, Ignashevich, Smolnikov; Glushakov, Ivanov; Shatov, Golovin, Kokorin; Dzyuba