Wayne Rooney
Wayne Rooney is England's captain for Euro 2016 Reuters

Match: England v Iceland

Date: 27 June, Monday

Time: 3am SGT (Tuesday)/12:30am IST (Tuesday)/8pm BST

Venue: Allianz Riveria, Nice

Competition: Euro 2016

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the clash between Iceland v Croatia will be on Eleven Singapore

Live Streaming: Singtel TV GO


England were expected to finish on top of the group and were on the course to do so. However, Roy Hodgson made six changes to his starting lineup in the final Group B fixture against Slovakia. The match ended in a disappointing goalless draw. 

Wales defeated Russia to clinch the top spot and that saw them the second palce team from Group F. Portugal were expected to take the spot, but a late goal for Iceland against Austria saw them beat Cristiano Ronaldo's side for the second place. 

The winner of this clash will make it to the quarter-final and will face France in the last eight of the Euro 2016. England are the favourites for this clash and they would be looking to avoid the result to be decided on penalties. 

TV Listings

India: Sony ESPN

Singapore: Eleven Singapore



Team news


Possible XI: Hart; Walker, Smalling, Cahill, Rose; Dier, Rooney, Alli; Sturridge, Kane, Vardy


Possible XI: Halldórsson; Sævarsson, Árnason, Sigurdsson, Skúlason; Gudmundsson, Gunnarsson, Sigurdsson, Bjarnason; Bödvarsson, Sigthórsson.