Luka Modric
Luka Modric scored the screamer against Turkey Reuters

Match: Czech Republic v Croatia

Date: 17 June, Friday

Time: 12am SGT (Saturday)/9:30pm IST/5pm BST

Venue: Stade Geoffroy-Guichard, Saint-Etienne

Competition: Euro 2016

TV Channel: In Singapore, live coverage of the clash between Czech Republic v Croatia will be on Eleven Singapore

Live Streaming: Singtel TV GO


Czech Republic come into this fixture following their 1-0 defeat at the hands of Spain. It was Gerard Pique's header in the final quarter of the match was the difference between the defending champions and Czech. 

They will be hoping to seal their first win when they face Croatia on Friday. A defeat will be a blow for them and then force them to depend on Turkey result for them to progress to the next round of the Euro 2016.

Croatia, on the other hand started the tournament on a brighter note. They registered a narrow 1-0 victory over Turkey and it was Real Madrid star Luka Modric's stunner that helped his side seal a win against Turkey. 

TV Listings

India: Sony ESPN

Singapore: Eleven Singapore



South Africa: Eleven Singapore

Team news

Czech Republic

Possible XI: Cech, Kaderabek, Sivok, Hubnik, Limbersky, Darida, Plasil, Gebre Selassie, Rosicky, Krejci, Lafata


Possible XI: Subasic, Srna, Corluka, Vida, Strinic, Modric, Badelj, Brozovic, Rakitic, Perisic, Mandzukic.