ICC Champions Trophy 2017
Virat-Kohli-led India will be looking to defend their title in England this year Reuters

The eighth edition of Champions Trophy will kickstart on 1 June with hosts England taking on Bangladesh in the opening match at Kennington Oval in London.

Eight top-ranked teams have arrived in England to begin their quest for glory, with two-time champions India and Australia eyeing a record third title. Former champions West Indies though are not participating in the tournament as they had slipped below the top-eight in ICC rankings, helping Bangladesh feature in the competition for the first time since 2006.

The eight teams have been divided into two groups of four each. The group stage of the tournament will play the teams playing in a single-legged round robin format. Each group will see the top-two teams advancing to the semi-final stage of the tournament, which will be played on 14 and 15 June. In case two teams are tied on points, Net Run Rate will come into play for deciding the semi-finalists.

Group A: England, Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand

Group B: India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, South Africa

A total of 15 matches will be played across three venues - The Oval in London, Edgbaston in Birmingham, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, with London hosting the final of the tournament on 18 June.

Full tournament schedule

MatchVenueDateTime
Group A - England v BangladeshKennington Oval, London1 June, Thursday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group A - Australia v New ZealandEdgbaston, Birmingham2 June, Friday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group B - Sri Lanka v South AfricaKennington Oval, London3 June, Saturday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group B - India v PakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham4 June, Sunday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group A, Australia v BangladeshKennington Oval, London5 June, Monday8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/12:30pm GMT
Group A, England v New ZealandSophia Gardens, Cardiff6 June, Tuesday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group B, Pakistan v South AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham7 June, Wednesday8:30pm SGT/6pm iST/12:30pm GMT
Group B, India v Sri LankaKennington Oval, London8 June, Thursday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group A, New Zealand v BangladeshSophia Gardens, Cardiff9 June, Friday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group A, England v AustraliaEdgbaston, Birmingham10 June, Saturday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group B, India v South AfricaKennington Oval, London11 June, Sunday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
Group B, Sri Lanka v PakistanSophia Gardens, Cardiff12 June, Monday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
1st semi-finalSophia Gardens, Cardiff14 June, Wednesday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
2nd semi-finalEdgbaston, Birmingham15 June, Thursday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT
FinalKennington Oval, London18 June, Sunday5:30pm SGT/3pm IST/9:30am GMT

Complete Squads

Australia: Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk) and Adam Zampa

Bangladesh: Masrafe Mortaza (c), Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sanjamul Islam, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarker, Tamim Iqbal and Taskin Ahmed

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes and Mark Wood

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee and Ross Taylor

India: Virat Kohli (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh and Umesh Yadav

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmad (c & wk), Ahmad Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fahim Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hassan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik and Wahab Riaz

South Africa: AB de Villiers (c), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (c), Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulasekera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Kusal Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Seekkuge Prasanna, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Lakshan Sandakan and Upul Tharanga