Arsene Wenger
Wenger will celebrate his 20th year at Arsenal Reuters

Match: Burnley v Arsenal

Date: 2 October, Sunday

Time: Time: 11:30pm SGT/9pm IST/4:30pm BST

Venue: Turf Moor

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: In Singapore, there is no live TV coverage.


Burley have managed to register only two wins this season and that came against Liverpool and Watford. These victories came at home and have lost only one of their four matches played at home.

Arsenal suffered a 4-3 defeat at the hands of Liverpool in the opening game of the season. In their second match, they settled for a point against Leicester City. Since then, the Gunners have went on to win all their matches, including a 3-0 comfortable victory over Chelsea in their own backyard.

Arsene Wenger will celebrate his 20th year at the club and the Frenchman will be looking for nothing less than a win when his side travel to Turf Moor for the weekend fixture. Three points will be crucial before his players head into international break.

TV Listings

UK: BT Sport 1

India: Star Sports

Singapore: No Live TV Coverage

United States: NBC Sports

Team news


Possible XI: Heaton; Lowton, Keane, Mee, Ward; Marney; Gugmundsson, Hendrick, Defour, Booyd; Vokes


Possible XI: Cech; Bellerin, Mustafi, Koscielny, Monreal; Xhaka, Cazorla; Walcott; Ozil, Iwobi; Sanchez.